Home Page
Google Search
Google Translate

Year 6

Assessment and Testing in Year 6


Children in Year 6 take the key stage 2 (KS2) national curriculum tests, also known as SATs, in May each year. Your child’s teacher will also use what they have seen in the classroom to form teacher assessment judgements about your child’s progress and attainment.


Children take statutory tests in: English reading, Mathematics and Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling.


Teacher assessment judgements are made in: English writing and Science.